Trident? 

Peter Cook in 1964 – “Of course the worst thing about being a bee is your sting. Bees have got a sting in their bottom, which God gave them to use against their enemies in moments of peril. The only trouble is that if they ever use their sting, they die. As soon as the bee uses its sting, it dies. It’s an absolutely useless sting. I suppose God means them to use it on the deterrent principle… I’d rather not have a sting in my bottom at all if it will kill me if I use it”

Leave a Reply

